Logo image for CHNA & HIP

Health Improvement Plans

Counties submit annual progress reports on their health improvement plans. These reports help to track progress in achieving improvement goals and strategies. Selections from the reports highlight some of the innovations and partnerships being undertaken across the state.

County CHNA & HIP Snapshots and Progress Reports

Local boards of health are responsible for leading a community-wide discussion with stakeholders about their community’s health needs and what can be done to address them (CHNA&HIP). In February 2016, counties submitted new snapshots of the outcomes of this planning process. Additionally, counties submit an annual progress report evaluating the strategies they are using to take action and indicating any necessary revisions to their plans. Below are the most recent county reports and the 2011 CHNA&HIP County Snapshot.

Adair County

Adams County

Allamakee County

Appanoose County

Audubon County

Benton County

Black Hawk County

Boone County

Bremer County

Buchanan County

Buena Vista County

Butler County

Calhoun County

Carroll County

Cass County

Cedar County

Cerro Gordo County

Cherokee County

Chickasaw County

Clarke County

Clay County

Clayton County

Clinton County

Crawford County

Dallas County

Davis County

Decatur County

Delaware County

Des Moines County

Dickinson County

Dubuque County

Emmet County

Fayette County

Floyd County

Franklin County

Fremont County

Greene County

Grundy County

Guthrie County

Hamilton County

Hancock County

Hardin County

Harrison County

Henry County

Howard County

Humboldt County

Ida County

Iowa County

Jackson County

Jasper County

Jefferson County

Johnson County

Jones County

Keokuk County

Kossuth County

Lee County

Linn County

Louisa County

Lucas County

Lyon County

Madison County

Mahaska County

Marion County

Marshall County

Mills County

Mitchell County

Monona County

Monroe County

Montgomery County

Muscatine County

O'Brien County

Osceola County

Page County

Palo Alto County

Plymouth County

Pocahontas County

Polk County

Pottawattamie County

Poweshiek County

Ringgold County

Sac County

Scott County

Shelby County

Sioux County

Story County

Tama County

Taylor County

Union County

Van Buren County

Wapello County

Warren County

Washington County

Wayne County

Webster County

Winnebago County

Winneshiek County

Woodbury County

Worth County

Wright County

Page last reviewed: August 11, 2017
Page last updated: August 11, 2017
Content source: Iowa Department of Public Health, Bureau of Planning Services