
2016 Renewal for Certification as a Certified Health Service Provider in Psychology 
You must renew the psychology license at the same time you renew the Certification for a Certified Health Service Provider. 

 
 

HSP License No.  
Last Name  
First Name  

 
Step Two - What is the renewal fee and when is it due? 
• The renewal fee is $60. Check or money order must be payable to the Iowa Board of Psychology. 
• You are responsible for submitting a completed, accurate renewal application and renewal fee before the license expiration date of 

June 30. The board office strongly suggests the application and fee be postmarked on or before June 1.  
• Your renewal must include: (1) the completed renewal application (this form), and (2) the renewal fee. 
 
When is the late fee due? 
• To avoid the late fee, this completed application must be postmarked by the certification expiration date of June 30. 
• A $60 late fee plus the $60 renewal fee are required on all applications postmarked in the grace period: “Grace period” means 

the 30-day period following expiration of a license when the license is still considered to be active; July 1 through July 30.  In 
order to renew a license during the grace period, a licensee is required to pay the $60.00 late fee. 

• Renewal applications postmarked after the “Grace period” will not be processed.  The certification will automatically be placed 
on inactive status.   

 
Inactive Certification 
• A licensee who fails to renew the certification by the end of the “Grace period” has an inactive certification.  A licensee whose 

certification is inactive continues to hold the privilege of licensure in Iowa, but may not practice as a health service provider in 
psychology in Iowa until the certification is reactivated. 

• Reactivation must be completed and approved to regain active license status: http://idph.iowa.gov/Licensure/Iowa-Board-of-
Psychology/Licensure/Reactivation 

 
Processing 
• Allow four weeks to process the paper renewal.  Once approved, a new wallet card will be sent to you.    
• To receive a paper copy of the current Iowa Law and Administrative Rules include an additional $5.00. To view the current Iowa 

Law and Administrative Rules online, go to http://idph.iowa.gov/Licensure/Iowa-Board-of-Psychology/Laws-and-Rules 
 
 
Step Three - Please Read and Sign. 
 
 I certify that I have carefully read the questions on this application and have answered them completely and truthfully. I 
declare under penalty of perjury that my answers, and all other statements or information submitted by me in this application process, 
are true and correct. If it is determined at any time that I have provided misleading or false information on or in support of this 
application, I understand that my certification may be subject to disciplinary action and criminal prosecution.  
  

I also understand that this application is a public record in accordance with Iowa Code chapter 22 and that application 
information is public information, subject to the exceptions contained in Iowa law. In submitting this application, I consent to any 
reasonable inquiry that may be necessary to verify the information I have provided on, or in conjunction with, this application.  

 
I attest that I do not have a medical condition which impairs or limits my ability to practice my profession with reasonable 

skill and safety and understand that I must notify the Board should such a condition arise which impairs or limits my ability to practice 
my profession with reasonable skill and safety. 

 
 
 
 
Licensee Signature         Date 
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