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Iowa Bureau of Professional Licensure Website: www.idph.iowa.gov/licensure 
Lucas State Office Building – 5th Floor Online Services: https://ibplicense.iowa.gov 
321 E. 12th St. Email: PLPublic@idph.iowa.gov 
Des Moines, IA 50319 Phone: 515-281-0254 

Iowa Barber School Licensure Application 
Must submit fee of $600.00 and completed application at least 90 days before the anticipated opening day. 

A. School Identifying and Contact Information

1. Name of School:

2. Manager’s Full Name:
First Middle Last 

3. License #:

4. School Address:
House number, street, unit # (if any) 

City State Zip 
5. Phone: Email Address:  

6. Tax ID Number:

B. Owner Identifying and Contact Information

7. Full Name:
First Middle Last 

8. Social Security Number*: - - 

9. Mailing Address:
House number, street, unit # (if any) 

City State Zip 

10. Phone: Email Address:   

11. Name and Address of Every Owner or Partner of the School ((if more than one)

Name License Number Address City/Zip Social Security No. or if 
Corporation, Tax ID# 

12. Corporation Name (if applicable):

13. If owned by a corporation, please give type of corporation, date of incorporation and the State in which
the corporation was formed.

State Type Date (mm/dd/yyyy) 
14. If owned by a corporation, please give name and address of Iowa Agent to accept legal service.

Name Address City State Zip 

http://www.idph.iowa.gov/licensure
https://ibplicense.iowa.gov/
mailto:PLPublic@idph.iowa.gov
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C. Licensure Request

15. Select the license you are applying for with this application:
New School License 

Change of Location, same owner 

Change in Ownership 

D. Name and License Number for every Instructor practicing in the school.

Name License Number Address City/Zip Social Security No. 

E. Owner Screening Questions

16. Have you ever been convicted, found guilty of or entered a plea of guilty or no contest
to a felony or misdemeanor crime other than minor traffic violations with fines under
$500? Note: You must answer “Yes” to this question even when a conviction or
judgment has been deferred or expunged from your record.

17. Have you ever had any judgments or settlements paid on your behalf as a result of a
malpractice suit or claim against you?

18. Have you ever been investigated by a licensing, registration, or certification authority
or organization? Note: If the investigation or action was performed by the Iowa
Board of Barbering you may answer “No” to this question.

19. Have you ever been disciplined or sanctioned by any licensing, registration, or
certification authority or organization related to your professional practice? Note: If the
disciplinary action was taken by the Iowa Board of Barbering you may answer
“No” to this question.

20. Have you ever been engaged in illegal or improper use of drugs or other chemical
mood altering substances? Note: If you are currently participating in the Impaired
Practitioner Review Committee, you may answer “No” to this question.

Yes No 

Yes No 

Yes No 

Yes No 

Yes No 
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If you answer “Yes” to any of questions #15 through #19, you must do the following: 

a. Attach a signed letter of explanation to this application providing the details of the incident(s)
that caused you to answer “Yes”.

b. Attach a copy of court ordered evaluations that resulted from your convictions (if any) to this
application, along with evidence that the recommendations from the evaluations have been
completed.

c. Attach a copy of all official court documents regarding the conviction or malpractice action to
this application, including final disposition of the case or settlement agreement.

F. Certification

I certify that I have read and met all requirements pursuant to Iowa Administrative Rules Chapters
23 pertaining to school licensure and Chapter 22 pertaining to sanitation regulations in the state of 
Iowa. These chapters are located at www.idph.state.ia/licensure. 

I certify that I have carefully read the questions on this application and have answered them 
completely and truthfully. I declare under penalty of perjury that my answers, and all other 
statements or information submitted by me during this application process, are true and correct. If it 
is determined at any time that I have provided misleading or false information on or in support of this 
application, I understand that my application may be denied or that I may be subject to disciplinary 
action and criminal prosecution if I am already licensed. 

I understand that I am required to update answers or information submitted herewith if the 
response or the information changes during the time period the application is pending. I also 
understand that this application is a public record in accordance with Iowa Code chapter 22 and that 
application information is public information, subject to the exceptions in Iowa law. 

I attest that I do not have a medical condition which impairs or limits my ability to practice my 
profession with reasonable skill and safety and understand that I must notify the Board should such 
a condition arise which impairs or limits my ability to practice my profession with reasonable skill and 
safety. 

Finally, in submitting this application, I consent to any reasonable inquiry that may be necessary to 
verify the information I have provided on or in conjunction with this application. 

Name of Responsible Authority of School (please print) 

Signature of Responsible Authority of School Date 

*This information is collected pursuant to Iowa Code chapters 272J, 261 and 272C. Failure to provide mandatory information will result in
license denial.

Privacy Act Notice: Disclosure of your Social Security Number on this license application is required by 42 U.S.C. §666(a)(13) and Iowa 
Code § 252J.8(1). The number will be used in connection with the collection of child support obligations and as an internal means to 
accurately identify licensees, and may be shared with taxing authorities as allowed by law including Iowa Code § 421.18.

http://www.idph.state.ia/licensure
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