Board of Physical & Occupational Therapy - About Staff & Board

Board Staff

The Iowa Board of Physical and Occupational is staffed by a Board Executive and a Secretary in the Bureau of Professional Licensure, Iowa Department of Public Health. Legal Services are provided by the Iowa Attorney General's Office.

Contact Information:
Iowa Board of Physical and Occupational Therapy
Bureau of Professional Licensure
Iowa Department of Public Health
Lucas State Office Bldg., 5th Floor
321 East 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
Email  PLPublic@idph.iowa.gov 
Phone (515) 281-0254
FAX (515) 281-3121

Office Hours:
8:00 am to 4:30 pm
Monday through Friday, excluding state holidays

Board Members

The Board is made up of three members licensed to practice physical therapy, two members licensed to practice occupational therapy, and two members who are not licensed to practice physical therapy or occupational therapy and who shall represent the general public.

Board Members:

  • serve three-year terms (unless filling an unexpired term),
  • appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate,
  • serve no more than nine years (three full terms).

Iowa Board of Physical and Occupational Therapy Members

  • Holly Little - 2022 (2) Occupational Therapist
  • Melinda Shetler - 2023 (2) Occupational Therapist
  • Jeramy Kuhn - 2022 (2) Physical Therapist
  • Stephanie Kelsick - 2022 (1) Physical Therapist
  • Steven Cassabaum - 2023 (0) Physical Therapist
  • Rachel Judisch - 2021 (3) Public Member
  • Robert Palmer - 2023 (2) Public Member

How to Become a Board Member

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Board, you just need to fill out the proper forms and submit them.

You can find the information you need through the Governor's Office.